cmake seem to not works from trunk

Trying to build your own version of Vega Strike and having problems? Unix users, paste your config.log here (stderr output alone is not helpful).
Post Reply
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:41 pm

cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by enoriel »

Code: Select all

mkdir VegaStrike
cd VegaStrike
svn co https://vegastrike.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/vegastrike/trunk/vegastrike
svn co https://vegastrike.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/vegastrike/trunk/data
cd data/
ln -s ../vegastrike/vegastrike
cd ..
svn co https://vegastrike.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/vegastrike/trunk/hqtextures data/hqtextures
cd vegastrike/
ccmake .
ccmake raise an error

Code: Select all

 ++ Using Internal Boost

 ++ OpenGL found : /usr/lib64/libGLU.so;/usr/lib64/libGL.so;/usr/lib64/libX11.so;/usr/lib64/libXext.so

 ++ GLUT found : /usr/lib64/libglut.so;GLUT_Xmu_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;/usr/lib64/libXi.so

 ++ Found OpenAL

 ++ SDL Found

 -- FFMPEG Not Found

 -- Ogre Not Found: compiling without

 -- Compiling mesh_tool without OgreMesh support: Ogre not found

 Default build type is Release, no cpu opts enabled.

 CMake Error: The following variables are used in this project, but they are set to NOTFOUND.
 Please set them or make sure they are set and tested correctly in the CMake files:
 GLUT_Xmu_LIBRARY (ADVANCED)
     linked by target "vegaserver" in directory /home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike
     linked by target "vegastrike" in directory /home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike

enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by enoriel »

Code: Select all

yum install libXmu-devel libXmu
Solve my issue

is better to use ogre or not ?
klauss
Elite
Elite
Posts: 7243
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by klauss »

Unless you want to start development of an Ogre port, nope. :)
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by enoriel »

ok :)
Current svn rev fail to build for me

Code: Select all

vegastrike/src/gfx/vdu.cpp:407:89: attention : narrowing conversion of ‘XMLSupport::parse_float((*(const string*)(& VegaConfig::getVariable(std::string, std::string, std::string, std::string)(std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"graphics"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"hud"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"shield_vdu_thresh0"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>((do_shield_fade ? ((const char*)"0") : ((const char*)".25")), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>())))))))’ from ‘double’ to ‘float’ inside { } is ill-formed in C++11 [-Wnarrowing]
/home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike/src/gfx/vdu.cpp:410:91: attention : narrowing conversion of ‘XMLSupport::parse_float((*(const string*)(& VegaConfig::getVariable(std::string, std::string, std::string, std::string)(std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"graphics"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"hud"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"shield_vdu_thresh1"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)(do_shield_fade ? ".33" : ".50")), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>())))))))’ from ‘double’ to ‘float’ inside { } is ill-formed in C++11 [-Wnarrowing]
/home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike/src/gfx/vdu.cpp:413:91: attention : narrowing conversion of ‘XMLSupport::parse_float((*(const string*)(& VegaConfig::getVariable(std::string, std::string, std::string, std::string)(std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"graphics"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"hud"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"shield_vdu_thresh2"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)(do_shield_fade ? ".66" : ".75")), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>())))))))’ from ‘double’ to ‘float’ inside { } is ill-formed in C++11 [-Wnarrowing]
C++ error are really unhuman that is one of reason i use D instead to CPP http://dlang.org/
klauss
Elite
Elite
Posts: 7243
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by klauss »

That's not an error, that's a warning.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by enoriel »

oh yes since warning and error message in cpp are really huge i miss the error message

Code: Select all

vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:27: warning : ‘_url_open’ initialized and declared ‘extern’ [enabled by default]
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:27: error: ‘URLContext’ was not declared in this scope
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:39: error: ‘h’ was not declared in this scope
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:42: error: expected primary-expression before ‘const’
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:64: error: expected primary-expression before ‘int’
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:74: error: expression list treated as compound expression in initializer [-fpermissive]
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:40:1: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘;’ before ‘{’ token
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/vegastrike.dir/src/ffmpeg_init.o] Error 1
Edit disabling «ffmpeg use» fix the problem.

Since it seem both ogre and ffmpeg are deprecated cmmake should remove these build option
Last edited by enoriel on Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:40 am, edited 2 times in total.
klauss
Elite
Elite
Posts: 7243
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by klauss »

Weird... that's an ffmpeg error, but your earlier cmake output said you didn't have ffmpeg. Do disable ffmpeg manually, your ffmpeg seems to be newer than we support (adapting to newer ffmpegs is on the TODO)
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Post by enoriel »

I used ffmpeg 1.0.1
Post Reply