cmake seem to not works from trunk

Trying to build your own version of Vega Strike and having problems? Unix users, paste your config.log here (stderr output alone is not helpful).

cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby enoriel » Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:28 pm

Code: Select all
mkdir VegaStrike
cd VegaStrike
svn co https://vegastrike.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/vegastrike/trunk/vegastrike
svn co https://vegastrike.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/vegastrike/trunk/data
cd data/
ln -s ../vegastrike/vegastrike
cd ..
svn co https://vegastrike.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/vegastrike/trunk/hqtextures data/hqtextures
cd vegastrike/
ccmake .


ccmake raise an error

Code: Select all
 ++ Using Internal Boost

 ++ OpenGL found : /usr/lib64/libGLU.so;/usr/lib64/libGL.so;/usr/lib64/libX11.so;/usr/lib64/libXext.so

 ++ GLUT found : /usr/lib64/libglut.so;GLUT_Xmu_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND;/usr/lib64/libXi.so

 ++ Found OpenAL

 ++ SDL Found

 -- FFMPEG Not Found

 -- Ogre Not Found: compiling without

 -- Compiling mesh_tool without OgreMesh support: Ogre not found

 Default build type is Release, no cpu opts enabled.

 CMake Error: The following variables are used in this project, but they are set to NOTFOUND.
 Please set them or make sure they are set and tested correctly in the CMake files:
 GLUT_Xmu_LIBRARY (ADVANCED)
     linked by target "vegaserver" in directory /home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike
     linked by target "vegastrike" in directory /home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike

enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:41 pm

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby enoriel » Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:31 pm

Code: Select all
yum install libXmu-devel libXmu


Solve my issue

is better to use ogre or not ?
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby klauss » Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:55 pm

Unless you want to start development of an Ogre port, nope. :)
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby enoriel » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:18 pm

ok :)
Current svn rev fail to build for me
Code: Select all
vegastrike/src/gfx/vdu.cpp:407:89: attention : narrowing conversion of ‘XMLSupport::parse_float((*(const string*)(& VegaConfig::getVariable(std::string, std::string, std::string, std::string)(std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"graphics"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"hud"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"shield_vdu_thresh0"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>((do_shield_fade ? ((const char*)"0") : ((const char*)".25")), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>())))))))’ from ‘double’ to ‘float’ inside { } is ill-formed in C++11 [-Wnarrowing]
/home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike/src/gfx/vdu.cpp:410:91: attention : narrowing conversion of ‘XMLSupport::parse_float((*(const string*)(& VegaConfig::getVariable(std::string, std::string, std::string, std::string)(std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"graphics"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"hud"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"shield_vdu_thresh1"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)(do_shield_fade ? ".33" : ".50")), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>())))))))’ from ‘double’ to ‘float’ inside { } is ill-formed in C++11 [-Wnarrowing]
/home/jonathan/VegaStrike/vegastrike/src/gfx/vdu.cpp:413:91: attention : narrowing conversion of ‘XMLSupport::parse_float((*(const string*)(& VegaConfig::getVariable(std::string, std::string, std::string, std::string)(std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"graphics"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"hud"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)"shield_vdu_thresh2"), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>()))), std::basic_string<char>(((const char*)(do_shield_fade ? ".66" : ".75")), (*(const std::allocator<char>*)(& std::allocator<char>())))))))’ from ‘double’ to ‘float’ inside { } is ill-formed in C++11 [-Wnarrowing]


C++ error are really unhuman that is one of reason i use D instead to CPP http://dlang.org/
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby klauss » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:27 pm

That's not an error, that's a warning.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby enoriel » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:26 pm

oh yes since warning and error message in cpp are really huge i miss the error message


Code: Select all
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:27: warning : ‘_url_open’ initialized and declared ‘extern’ [enabled by default]
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:27: error: ‘URLContext’ was not declared in this scope
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:39: error: ‘h’ was not declared in this scope
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:42: error: expected primary-expression before ‘const’
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:64: error: expected primary-expression before ‘int’
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:39:74: error: expression list treated as compound expression in initializer [-fpermissive]
vegastrike/src/ffmpeg_init.cpp:40:1: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘;’ before ‘{’ token
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/vegastrike.dir/src/ffmpeg_init.o] Error 1


Edit disabling «ffmpeg use» fix the problem.

Since it seem both ogre and ffmpeg are deprecated cmmake should remove these build option
Last edited by enoriel on Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:41 pm

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby klauss » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:33 pm

Weird... that's an ffmpeg error, but your earlier cmake output said you didn't have ffmpeg. Do disable ffmpeg manually, your ffmpeg seems to be newer than we support (adapting to newer ffmpegs is on the TODO)
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cmake seem to not works from trunk

Postby enoriel » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:39 pm

I used ffmpeg 1.0.1
enoriel
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:41 pm



Return to Compiling Problems [paste config.log]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest