"no Makefile.in found" while configure

Trying to build your own version of Vega Strike and having problems? Unix users, paste your config.log here (stderr output alone is not helpful).
Post Reply
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Contact:

"no Makefile.in found" while configure

Post by pontiac »

When i try to compile (under cygwin again ;-) ) the CVS source i get this error in config.log (will post the rest of config-log if needed.):

Code: Select all

config.status:723: creating Makefile
config.status:20: error: cannot find input file: Makefile
I'm not sure if this file was in CVS before :?
Did i make something wrong?


Pontiac
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Contact:

Post by pontiac »

Tried again with todays CVS soruce and no change.

Here is the config.log (under cygwin):
http://members.chello.at/stefbuer/vegas ... config.log


Pontiac
dandandaman
Artisan
Artisan
Posts: 1270
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 3:27 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Post by dandandaman »

did you run autoconf and automake?

Dan.a
Surfdargent
Developer
Developer
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:28 am
Location: Reunion Island
Contact:

Post by Surfdargent »

I think I had the same warning/error when I last tried to compile under Cygwin. I just ignored it. Doesn't it compile fne anyway ?
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Contact:

Post by pontiac »

i run trough the whole prodecure:

Code: Select all

aclocal
autoheader -f
autoconf -f
automake -a -c -f
$ ./configure --enable-debug --enable-nosdl --enable-nogtk --with-gl-lib-name=opengl32 --with-glu-lib-name=glu32 --with-png-inc=/usr/include/libpng12 --disable-sound --enable-boost-128 --disable-sdl
Ignoring doesn't work because "make -k" complains about a missing automake file.

make stderr:

Code: Select all

make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.
no stdout from make.

Pontiac
Surfdargent
Developer
Developer
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:28 am
Location: Reunion Island
Contact:

Post by Surfdargent »

Just curious, what are those "-f" and "-f -c" flags ?

I'll try to configure under cygwin this week-end if I can find some time.
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Contact:

Post by pontiac »

Surfdargent wrote:Just curious, what are those "-f" and "-f -c" flags ?

I'll try to configure under cygwin this week-end if I can find some time.
They are from the Makefile.cvs file:

Code: Select all

$ cat Makefile.cvs
all:
        @aclocal
        @autoheader -f
        @autoconf -f
        @automake -acf
        @echo "Files regenerated. Use ./configure."
But they doesn't make a difference. The problem is the same without them.

Pontiac
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Contact:

Post by pontiac »

I haven't found a solution to my problem yet, but here is the configure-output of the latest (today) CVS-source with cygwin:

The "Makefile.in" warning is in the line 3530:
http://members.chello.at/stefbuer/vegas ... config.log

Is this normal that the .in is in the next line after the Warning (one \n to much or bad config file?):

Code: Select all

config.status:724: creating Makefile
config.status:20: error: cannot find input file: Makefile
.in
Pontiac
Surfdargent
Developer
Developer
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:28 am
Location: Reunion Island
Contact:

Post by Surfdargent »

I'm really annoyed with your problem... I never could have reproduced it !
I'm sorry to be useless on that one.
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Contact:

Post by pontiac »

Surfdargent wrote:I'm really annoyed with your problem... I never could have reproduced it !
I'm sorry to be useless on that one.
As i said some time ago: "i'm cursed by the caos gods" :?
Maybe "the caos gods" should be replaced with "Murphy" :wink:

Nevertheless i will try to find the problem with this regardless the costs/time.


Pontiac
Post Reply