Compiling SVN Rev 11950

Trying to build your own version of Vega Strike and having problems? Unix users, paste your config.log here (stderr output alone is not helpful).
Post Reply
STEVE555
Hunter
Hunter
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:21 am

Compiling SVN Rev 11950

Post by STEVE555 »

Hi everyone,
I'm reporting a compiling error with the SVN Revision 11950.
I did the usual stuff,I pulled the latest versions using KDESVN for the data4.x and vegastrike folders.I then deleted all the files that were not version ed(the files produced from the previous compile).Next I right-clicked on the vegastrike folder and selected konsole.

I then ran

Code: Select all

./bootstrap-sh
,and then ./configure with the following options:

Code: Select all

./configure CC=gcc-4.2 --with-datadir=/home/steve/Desktop/software/Vegastrike/data4.x/ --enable-op-code --enable-stencil-buffer --with-python-version=2.5  --enable-dependency-tracking --enable-nvidia-cg
.Finally,I ran colormake.

I waited for the code to compile,but it ended with this error:

Code: Select all

depbase=`echo src/gfx/vec.o | sed 's|[^/]*$|.deps/&|;s|\.o$||'`;\
        g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.   -I./boost/1_33    -DHAVE_SDL=1 -DSDL_WINDOWING=1      -DHAVE_AL=1   -DHAVE_OGG  -DUSE_STENCIL_BUFFER=1  -I/usr/include/python2.5 -DHAVE_PYTHON=1    -I./src   -pipe   -I/usr/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -pthread -MT src/gfx/vec.o -MD -MP -MF $depbase.Tpo -c -o src/gfx/vec.o src/gfx/vec.cpp &&\
        mv -f $depbase.Tpo $depbase.Po
depbase=`echo src/gfx/vid_file.o | sed 's|[^/]*$|.deps/&|;s|\.o$||'`;\
        g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.   -I./boost/1_33    -DHAVE_SDL=1 -DSDL_WINDOWING=1      -DHAVE_AL=1   -DHAVE_OGG  -DUSE_STENCIL_BUFFER=1  -I/usr/include/python2.5 -DHAVE_PYTHON=1    -I./src   -pipe   -I/usr/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -pthread -MT src/gfx/vid_file.o -MD -MP -MF $depbase.Tpo -c -o src/gfx/vid_file.o src/gfx/vid_file.cpp &&\
        mv -f $depbase.Tpo $depbase.Po
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:13:32: Error: error: ffmpeg/avcodec.h: No such file or directory
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:14:33: Error: error: ffmpeg/avformat.h: No such file or directory
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:15:29: Error: error: ffmpeg/avio.h: No such file or directory
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:27: warning: ‘_url_open’ initialised and declared ‘extern’
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:27: Error: error: ‘URLContext’ was not declared in this scope
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:27: Error: error: ‘h’ was not declared in this scope
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:27: Error: error: expected primary-expression before ‘const’
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:27: Error: error: expected primary-expression before ‘int’
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:27: Error: error: initializer expression list treated as compound expression
src/gfx/vid_file.cpp:28: Error: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘;’ before ‘{’ token
make[1]: *** [src/gfx/vid_file.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/steve/Desktop/software/Vegastrike/vegastrike'
make: *** [all] Error 2
steve@mernivia:~/Desktop/software/Vegastrike/vegastrike$  
I hope someone can help me with this one.

Regards,
STEVE555
My Box:
Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX
Processor:AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 460 Processor
RAM:4 Gb
Graphics Card:ASUS GTX 560 DirectCU 1Gb RAM
Hardrive:Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5"
Soundcard:Realtek
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5841
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

That is very new code part of the video ( ffmeg ) so not sure on whats wrong but a new dependency seems likely :roll:

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
STEVE555
Hunter
Hunter
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:21 am

Post by STEVE555 »

Hi loki1950,
To narrow things down further,I looked at the errors again,and downloaded and installed any packages that came up with ffmpeg in the search box in Adept-Manager.

I ran colormake again,but it came up with the same error.

Regards,
STEVE555
My Box:
Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX
Processor:AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 460 Processor
RAM:4 Gb
Graphics Card:ASUS GTX 560 DirectCU 1Gb RAM
Hardrive:Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5"
Soundcard:Realtek
Kalessin
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:30 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Post by Kalessin »

I confirm this problem even with --disable-ffmpeg (with ./configure).

I use Debian Lenny, all dependencies has been installed.

If you need more infos ask me (I'm on IRC too). :)
<shaddai> moi j'ai jamais niqué grâce à IRC
<sam> il manque une virgule
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5841
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

Thx for the conformation Kalessin as i mentioned very new code so it should really have been in one of the testing branches i have a feeling the the automake files need tweaking as well as the necessary defines for a win32 build.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
ace123
Lead Network Developer
Lead Network Developer
Posts: 2560
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 9:13 am
Location: Palo Alto CA
Contact:

Post by ace123 »

That is because he didn't include ifdef declarations in the vid_file.cpp to allow it to be compiled without ffmpeg support.

I will be committing a new version of the code in a bit.
safemode
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2150
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:17 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by safemode »

./configure CC=gcc-4.2 --with-datadir=/home/steve/Desktop/software/Vegastrike/data4.x/ --enable-op-code --enable-stencil-buffer --with-python-version=2.5 --enable-dependency-tracking --enable-nvidia-cg

--enable-op-code is not a real option. Not option is needed for opcode.

python-version=2.5 really only needs to be used if you are using --with-boost=system, otherwise using the internal boost, whatever your distro's default python version will be used. Though, if everything works, there is no harm ... just dont be surprised if it doesn't.
Ed Sweetman endorses this message.
Post Reply