Irken ship development

Thinking about improving the Artwork in Vega Strike, or making your own Mod? Submit your question and ideas in this forum.

Moderator: pyramid

GustaveDelior
Merchant
Merchant

Irken ship development

Post by GustaveDelior »

if any one is an invader zim fan, then i have just began creating my first ship,
alot of time will be going into this. if any one wants to help im going to need it. Creating the 3D mapping of the ship won't be too difficult (being i am a graphic artist...unemployed) but when i get to the Compiling stage, i am going to need a little help, as i have never compiled anything before.
After the mapping and compiling, any one who would like the ships in question may have them freely to do with and mod as they please.

ill keep any one intersted in my little project posted as they ask.
hellcatv
Developer
Developer

Post by hellcatv »

are you in contact with jacks about which ship you will make---we have a lot of ships that need making --- we could really use help from a talented artist like yourself to make some of the ships needed for this and future releases :-)
Vega Strike Lead Developer
http://vegastrike.sourceforge.net/
Halleck
Elite
Elite

Post by Halleck »

GIR Says:

Image If by compiling you mean converting to the game-ready bfxm format, HowTo:Add
Ships
on the wiki will guide you along the process.

If you get stuck, feel free to ask for help again in the contributor how-to section.
GustaveDelior
Merchant
Merchant

Post by GustaveDelior »

Thanx a bunch, already got refernce pictures of the voot cruiser and the mammoth.

Hellcatv i would be happy to help out later but i need to first get the hang of making ships for this engine. however if you would like to send me a few things for mapping i could take a look and see what i could do.
GustaveDelior
Merchant
Merchant

Post by GustaveDelior »

UPDATE