*** Brand new Nav computer to Sell ! ***

Thinking about improving the Artwork in Vega Strike, or making your own Mod? Submit your question and ideas in this forum.

Moderator: pyramid

*** Brand new Nav computer to Sell ! ***

Postby ezee » Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:39 pm

No , i don't sell anything .
:lol:

First time i use the Nav computer in VS ( press shift+M ) .
Pretty cool !

And i think it could be great to have different kind of NavCmp .
So i ask you , modders , to make for us new models to buy .

Perhaps in a first step same perfs but different designs .
Then after with upgraded functions ? ( Like news when there is a relay station near , waypoints etc ... )

I will try to make one also : http://wiki.vega-strike.org/HowTo:Nav_Computer_Interface
( the kind that has google inside 8) )
:lol:
Code: Select all
 if (!track.HasWeapons())
            {
                // So what are you going to threaten me with? Exhaustion gas?
                return ThreatLevel::None;
            }

Vegastrike evolved
DEV YOUTUBE CHANNEL
Vegastrike evolved wiki
ezee
Intrepid Venturer
Intrepid Venturer
 
Posts: 703
Topics: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 5:47 pm
Location: FRANCE

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: *** Brand new Nav computer to Sell ! ***

Postby klauss » Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:27 pm

Problem with the nav computer is, it's *completely* hardcoded in the engine.

If some modder wants to mod it and has specific feature requests (ie: being able to change X, Y, Z, whatever), I can maybe accomodate those requests. Without specific requests, though, such a "moddability" feature is too vague to even begin to figure out what needs changing.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: *** Brand new Nav computer to Sell ! ***

Postby ezee » Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Hi klauss .

The problem for me is not so to code the nav , but to understand how to use ( and moreover debug ) the .exe that i successfully build .

I mean , i need some instructions about tha actual workflow with the svn , and the vc9 solutions .

What is the release architecture ? It's said that we must use the data and win32 folder ,
but in wich order ?
exemple :
_ myrelease/data ; myrelease/win32 with the .exe in win32 ?
_ ???

I have no time to tweak like a blind , and i have no examples .
And where are the coders ?
We could work together , but it seem that this is not the good season for coop ...
:roll:

I feel ...


Hardcoded -> http://spacetechs.free.fr/VEGASTRIKEDEV/DOC/VSOGRE/html/class_nav_computer.html
8)
Code: Select all
 if (!track.HasWeapons())
            {
                // So what are you going to threaten me with? Exhaustion gas?
                return ThreatLevel::None;
            }

Vegastrike evolved
DEV YOUTUBE CHANNEL
Vegastrike evolved wiki
ezee
Intrepid Venturer
Intrepid Venturer
 
Posts: 703
Topics: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 5:47 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: *** Brand new Nav computer to Sell ! ***

Postby klauss » Mon Feb 24, 2014 4:41 pm

Honestly, I've been disconnected from windows long enough to be of no help.

Send pheonixstorm a PM if he doesn't answer and searching the forums doesn't turn up an answer.

OTOMH, it should be as simple as putting the .exe in win32 and running it (assuming you have all the dependencies built with the same compiler and in a compatible manner, which I gather is the really difficult trick in windows)
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: *** Brand new Nav computer to Sell ! ***

Postby ezee » Mon Feb 24, 2014 5:30 pm

Well , what worked yesterday ( ... ) was the .exe with the content of data in win32/bin ,
But what was working yesterday no more works today .
Strange problems with vectors allocation while loading , perhaps bad csv ?
Or problem with python2.7 and the content of data ?
i don't know .

I will try what you said in an other thread , checkout the all trunk .
( but that is Biiiiig ! )
Code: Select all
 if (!track.HasWeapons())
            {
                // So what are you going to threaten me with? Exhaustion gas?
                return ThreatLevel::None;
            }

Vegastrike evolved
DEV YOUTUBE CHANNEL
Vegastrike evolved wiki
ezee
Intrepid Venturer
Intrepid Venturer
 
Posts: 703
Topics: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 5:47 pm
Location: FRANCE



Return to Content Vetting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests