Parallel Universe Invisbile Orions

Forum for discussing various mods for the VS-engine based upon Privateer. (Please play nice now, and extinguish all flaming materials.
Sincerely, The Management)

Postby Shissui » Wed May 02, 2007 7:14 am

Dilloh wrote:I'm sorry for that odd situation, the Linux users joined PU quite late - But I'll keep you guys in mind when working on the next big version
While disks supplied by Apple are not case sensitive when they are shipped, Mac OS X 10.4+ includes support for case sensitive disks if they are reformatted for it.

On this machine, my original 10.4.9 disk is not case sensitive; but all of my other disks are (including the 10.5beta disk -- off which I am currently booted.)

I started my switch to case sensitive disks when Subversion failed to download the branches for VS due to a "duplicate" file name. I have since found other reasons for needing case sensitive disks.
I want to live in Theory. Everything works in Theory.
Shissui
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member
 
Posts: 433
Topics: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 2:27 pm

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Invisible Sarthas solved

Postby GordonShomway » Wed May 02, 2007 8:49 am

Hi,

renaming the filenames to small letters solved the problem.
There were also some texture-files in big letters that i also renamed.
These ships have a much better look now!

Big thanks and good hunting.
GordonShomway
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:50 pm

Correction concerning other ships

Postby GordonShomway » Wed May 02, 2007 12:19 pm

There was a ship that was just white before the renaming. But i have forgotten the name.
GordonShomway
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 6
Topics: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:50 pm

Postby Dilloh » Thu May 03, 2007 2:38 am

Maybe the ship had a big char texture but small char body ---
User avatar
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1149
Topics: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:56 am
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Postby Zool » Thu May 03, 2007 3:42 pm

I sse those occasionally too. It's the ship model without the texture graphics. Sometime I see them after I have shot at a ship and damaged it.
Time is an Illusion..............Lunchtime doubly so!! -Ford Prefect-
Check out Privateer themed goodies!
http://www.cafepress.com/soulfulngifted/2889859
User avatar
Zool
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 230
Topics: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 5:29 pm
Location: Roaming the Gemini Sector looking for profit!!

Postby Dilloh » Fri May 04, 2007 2:54 am

Indeed... that happens with Grikaths, Raptors, and others I can't think of right now. Hmm... I wonder if I should extend the batch for that.
User avatar
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1149
Topics: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:56 am
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Postby jinxed » Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:51 pm

Zool wrote:1)Start a new game and save it. Do not use the "new game" save that PR has built in.


Is there any way to do this other than a new install? I can't see a new game button anywhere, except the one you mentioned.
jinxed
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 5
Topics: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 11:51 am

Postby targ collective » Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:16 am

Ah, never mind. Just load up launcher.exe and click 'Start New Pilot'; that will automate the process for you.
User avatar
targ collective
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 237
Topics: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:57 am

Postby Psyco Diver 69 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:11 am

I have a bunch of invisible ships. I have the orions which I can fix now but the tarsusmk2, fireblade, and a few others done't come up. I can't remember their names right now cause I'm tired. Is there any fixes for them?
Psyco Diver 69
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 129
Topics: 45
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Here

Postby Psyco Diver 69 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:46 am

The sparrowhawk, fireblade, orionhk2 and the tarsusmk2 are invisble right now. Maybe more but these ships are the ones I run into the most
Psyco Diver 69
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 129
Topics: 45
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Here

Postby Dilloh » Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:42 am

Psycho Driver 69, please go to your /Privateer folder and run setup.bat (WinXP?). That's the fix. A linux script is at the PU homepage.
User avatar
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1149
Topics: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:56 am
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Postby Psyco Diver 69 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:20 am

Thanks, all the ships are there now
Psyco Diver 69
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 129
Topics: 45
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Here


Previous

Return to Privateer Universe

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest