One heck of a fight

A home for tales of personal killcounts and engagements between vast armadas, as well as the odd recounting of that time you saw an alien capship taking out a mining base while trying to parallel park.
Munno
Merchant
Merchant

One heck of a fight

Post by Munno »

Ok, I started playing VS yesterday and I'm really enjoying it. But I never thought my first "Jump" would be this bad!

I was doing a cargo mission for a hauler, and this was my first chance to leave the starting place. I jumped to Enyo (I think lolz) and straight away there were weapons being trained on me. I believe I was alone at first, but after a while 2 more fighters came. Ok, so I was being shot at by Hyenas, I swivveled round to confront them only to see an armarda of Klk'k cap ships bearing down on me! After destroying the Hyenas I found that the Jump gate was blocked by a damned Mule, so I fought off the rest of the Hyenas. Then several other fighters were upon me, and I was starting to take serious hits from larger craft. I took out about 10 more fighter and that was when I found there were 2 others helping me. Me and these guys destroyed some huge ship (didn't check its name, I was too busy trying not to hit it!) and one of them was killed in the process.

After several more minutes of fighting, I lost sight of the other fighter and tried to SPEC away. Bad Idea. Speced straighting a cap ship and just dodged it, finding I was in the middle of the armarda and wishing I had checked where the Relay I tried to spec to was. I flew in close to the cap ship, and several enemy fighters followed, forced into a fight, I destroyed 2 of them but the fired hit me with some missile and wrecked my steering. Then I was unable to aim and ejected straight into the cap ship!

I do believe I stumbled into an entire invasion force! :shock:
Much love shall be extended to this excellent game and it's amazing community.

Munno's (outdated) guide to hacking VegaStrike Saved files!