Support offer

Development directions, tasks, and features being actively implemented or pursued by the development team.
Ivanux
Explorer
Explorer

Support offer

Post by Ivanux »

Good evening everybody!

I'm not sure if I'm posting in the right forum section (in that case, please forgive me, because it's my first topic)! :oops:

To be straightforward, I'll simply say that I discovered VS a few months ago, and was really astonished by the qualities of this huge project! A dream was becoming reality... but (sorry, there is always a "but"), I could only try it in "free mode", because of the shortness of the main campaign in 5.0 stable release. (Don't stop reading, I'm not here to criticise this game! :wink: )

That's why I decided that I would offer my help to support this project.

Let me introduce myself in a few words: I'm a Belgian recently graduated developper with (let's be frank...) no real professionnal experience (and I'll probably never have any, because I'm now studying something else).

I have two main abilities that could help developing this project:

* Firstly: I'm a OO developper, familiar with design patterns and OO principes. I've mainly studied Java, but I've good basics in C++. And I think I'd quickly learn what must be learnt. I'm especially motivated, because I'm a regular Linux user and think that good free projects must be supported, and I also want to keep in touch with programming which is actually my passion. :)

* Secondly: I'm a native french speaker, and could help translating the game if necessary. (I saw a forum section for that.)

Well, the point of this topic is: what could I do to help (in any way) and who should I bother to know what should be done? :wink:

Thanks in advance!

Ivanux

PS: Just a silly question, is there a "head" who coordinates this project? Because if there is, I wasn't able to find who.
Ivanux

... potential VS junior developer.

[If you wanna f*ck up a C++ program: do it Java-like.]
chuck_starchaser
Elite
Elite