How do I tractor in ships?

Forum For Privateer Remake

How do I tractor in ships?

Postby Psyco Diver 69 » Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:19 am

I'm to tired and lazy to search for the answer but I remember you can tractor in a ship if you have a cap ship. Well I have a draymon and everytime I lock a tractor beam on they just keep going, am I missing something?
Psyco Diver 69
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 129
Topics: 45
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Here

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Postby Anscar » Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:40 am

Equip your two forward gun positions with tractor beams and autotracking and taunt hostiles into flying directly toward you. I usually keep the tractors permanently activated and when the hostile gets close enough he'll just be sucked up. If I recall correctly, the Drayman only holds one Dralthi or Gothri sized ship. If you've already got one aboard, then nothing will happen. You can "catch and release" several ships and have then follow you back to wherever you're going to sell them. Sell the one in your hold, launch, reel in another one, sell it, rinse and repeat.
Anscar
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 91
Topics: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 2:56 pm

Postby Dilloh » Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:51 am

Be aware that the visual appearance of the tractor beam doesn't reflect its actual range. You need to come damn close to the ship you want to tractor in.

Also, some ships are even too big for a Drayman, e.g. Galaxies.
User avatar
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1149
Topics: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:56 am
Location: Black Forest, Germany


Return to Privateer Remake

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron