GHOST SHIP BUG

Forum For Privateer Remake

GHOST SHIP BUG

Postby efeefeefe » Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:09 pm

it has no graphic
ship name:

champaign squadron orionmk2h

my turrets attack only empty space :lol: i see red point my radar and red square in my screen its ghost but cant attack and cant die hehe funny

Current system: New Detroit
efeefeefe
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 16
Topics: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 3:40 am

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: GHOST SHIP BUG

Postby z30 » Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:50 pm

efeefeefe wrote:it has no graphic
ship name:

champaign squadron orionmk2h

my turrets attack only empty space :lol: i see red point my radar and red square in my screen its ghost but cant attack and cant die hehe funny

Current system: New Detroit


This is a known bug - in the next mod built on Dilloh's DSE patch, we'll be taking out unecessary variants like the OrionMk2h & a,b. The OrionMk2 will remain though, I'll revise it and throw it back into Dilloh's next work.
z30
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary
 
Posts: 808
Topics: 34
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 9:42 pm

Postby Dark-Blood-Hound » Sun Jul 22, 2007 5:39 am

For me, it also happened.
Dark-Blood-Hound
Confed Special Operative
Confed Special Operative
 
Posts: 372
Topics: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:44 am

Postby micheal_andreas_stahl » Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:23 am

Wasn't that fixed? IIRC one of Dilloh's patches fixed it.
"The bullets come out of the slim end, mate!"

Sniper after dominating another Sniper
Team Fortress 2
User avatar
micheal_andreas_stahl
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1030
Topics: 47
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:02 am
Location: Gemini, Troy, Helen

Postby Aragon » Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:14 am

I had no problems so far, just heard about this bug.
Another thing could drive me up the wall instead, the jump drive bug.
Sometimes it seems that my jumpdrive dissapears for no reasons.
No fight, no accident with another ship or asteroid, jump, next jump bubble, and pressing J shows no effect. No jump drive present, very odd.
Exspecial when im in a system with 2 jumpoints only, no base ect.
Will this be fixed in a further version ?
User avatar
Aragon
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 18
Topics: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 11:51 am

Postby ace123 » Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:03 pm

Are you sure that you are not running out of jumpdrive fuel?

In Privateer, you had to be careful not to make too many jumps without docking first.
ace123
Lead Network Developer
Lead Network Developer
 
Posts: 2560
Topics: 32
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 2:13 am
Location: Palo Alto CA

Postby Aragon » Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:52 pm

I had the idea allready, but im not 100% shure at all.
Atleast 1 time the jumpdrive was missed cuz i bought a new one in New Constantinopel then.
^^
User avatar
Aragon
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 18
Topics: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 11:51 am

Postby Dilloh » Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:00 am

MAS wrote:Wasn't that fixed? IIRC one of Dilloh's patches fixed it.
The mk2h bug is solved 80%, Zool managed to kick out the rest. Next release.
Aragon wrote:Sometimes it seems that my jumpdrive dissapears for no reasons.
What ship are you using?
User avatar
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1149
Topics: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:56 am
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Postby Aragon » Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:25 pm

Raptor, the big beast.
User avatar
Aragon
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 18
Topics: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 11:51 am

Postby Dilloh » Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:49 am

Hmm... that's weird. Never heard of disappearing items.
User avatar
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
 
Posts: 1149
Topics: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:56 am
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Postby Zool » Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:52 pm

I have had that happen before. You go to the dealer and a piece of equipment you know is there does not appear in your list. Very wierd.
Time is an Illusion..............Lunchtime doubly so!! -Ford Prefect-
Check out Privateer themed goodies!
http://www.cafepress.com/soulfulngifted/2889859
User avatar
Zool
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 230
Topics: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 5:29 pm
Location: Roaming the Gemini Sector looking for profit!!

Postby Aragon » Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:18 am

Yes, now i can confirm it, the Orion mk2h is atleast invisible in my tactical display, weird.
I watched a fight between an Orion mk2h and some pirates...impressive lol
User avatar
Aragon
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 18
Topics: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 11:51 am



Return to Privateer Remake

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron