Capturing ships?

Forum For Privateer Remake
imladrain
Insys Pilot
Insys Pilot

Capturing ships?

Post by imladrain »

Is capturing enemy ships in space an option in the game?
I'm pretty new to this game, and maybe this is obvious or has been discussed in many other topics, but if it has I haven't found it.
Thank you in advance
Solon Halwinder
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter

Post by Solon Halwinder »

Yes, it is possible. You need a ship with at least 1,000 cargo capacity (the cargo size of the smallest ships) and a tractor beam, preferably autotracked. Ships that fit the bill:

Drayman - 5,000 Cargo (Purchasable after completing Oxford missions)
Paradigm - 100,000 Cargo (Purchasable after completing Privateer campaign)
"Ever tried to count hyperactive schoolchildren while someone shouts random numbers in your ear? It's like that."
--Geetra, frustrated mage (Magic: The Gathering)
imladrain
Insys Pilot
Insys Pilot

Post by imladrain »

OK, thanks for the info.
micheal_andreas_stahl
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter

Post by micheal_andreas_stahl »

Or the kirathi one
"The bullets come out of the slim end, mate!"

Sniper after dominating another Sniper
Team Fortress 2
Shoot
Explorer
Explorer

Post by Shoot »

Solon Halwinder wrote:Yes, it is possible. You need a ship with at least 1,000 cargo capacity (the cargo size of the smallest ships) and a tractor beam, preferably autotracked.
How do you capture it though? I assume you have to somehow get the pilot to bail before tractoring in the ship? How do you get it to bail?
loki1950
The Shepherd

Post by loki1950 »

you take the pilot to and you can sell him as well :wink:

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter

Post by Dilloh »