oxford 3

Forum For Privateer Remake

oxford 3

Postby chief » Fri Oct 07, 2005 2:40 pm

You can also edit the "campaign.py"-file in the "modules"-folder. Go to oxford-mission 3, in line 1112 (#mission arguments) and replace "demon" with "talon" or even "talon.blank". Now you can win the mission. Perhaps not on the first run, but not after a week.
chief
Atmospheric Pilot
Atmospheric Pilot
 
Posts: 1
Topics: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:35 am

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: oxford 3

Postby Wendy » Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:55 pm

chief wrote:You can also edit the "campaign.py"-file in the "modules"-folder. Go to oxford-mission 3, in line 1112 (#mission arguments) and replace "demon" with "talon" or even "talon.blank". Now you can win the mission. Perhaps not on the first run, but not after a week.


Very true, but I like to be able to reset to normal quickly and easily.

I have two different tractor beams in my game. One for the cheat games and one for the standard games.

That way I can play a regulation game and give things a fair play-test. Changing the mission is something I leave up to the developers like Daniel. I KNOW I can change things globally to suit, but then I can't give the game a fair play test.

W.
=============================
Don't laugh, you ASKED me to break it!
=============================
I find television very educational.
Everytime someone turns on a set,
I go in another room and read a book.
--Groucho Marx
==============================
Wendy
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 241
Topics: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 6:17 pm
Location: The great state of Confusion

Re: oxford 3

Postby Wolfhound » Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:25 pm

chief wrote:You can also edit the "campaign.py"-file in the "modules"-folder. Go to oxford-mission 3, in line 1112 (#mission arguments) and replace "demon" with "talon" or even "talon.blank". Now you can win the mission. Perhaps not on the first run, but not after a week.


Thanks Chief. That mission had been impossible to complete with the Demons. I managed to get it done the first time against the Talons. I just couldn't hit the Demons even with autotracking and even 20 FF missiles wasn't enough.
Wolfhound
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 5:12 pm

Postby Wendy » Sat Oct 08, 2005 12:15 am

No it wasn't.

Then you get the obvious loner like me. I have reportcards from olden-days, the wunnerful days of yester-year, that say, doesn't play or get along well with others....

For me, it's a solitary gig, I hate having wingmen get in my way. Blam! Oh, gee, dude, sorry about that. Didn't mean to take off the eingines like that.... Yes I KNOW I'm on your side, but why'd you get between me and the bad guy?

W.
=============================
Don't laugh, you ASKED me to break it!
=============================
I find television very educational.
Everytime someone turns on a set,
I go in another room and read a book.
--Groucho Marx
==============================
Wendy
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
 
Posts: 241
Topics: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 6:17 pm
Location: The great state of Confusion

Postby StahlX » Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:35 am

:oops:


You can also edit the "campaign.py"-file in the "modules"-folder. Go to oxford-mission 3, in line 1112 (#mission arguments) and replace "demon" with "talon" or even "talon.blank". Now you can win the mission. Perhaps not on the first run, but not after a week.

this dont work here.....

Can anyone upload the manipulated campaign.py please?
:roll:
StahlX
Atmospheric Pilot
Atmospheric Pilot
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:06 am

Postby loki1950 » Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:55 am

Welcome StahlX if you noticed this is an old thread there may have been changes so this little hack may no longer be valid :( Lots of the PR guys hang here now http://wcjunction.com/phpBB2/index.php? ... 5198c7191f

there is also a couple new campaigns to fly.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 18/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and DELL E6400 4GB ram/100 GB HD Mint 17.3 6
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5708
Topics: 51
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: oxford 3

Postby philbert » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:53 pm

Im having the same issue...cant get the edits I did in the campaigns.py to reflect in the game...still have all Demons and no Talons :( . Any other suggestions would be welcome?? - Got by this...I had a saved game and when I loaded it the changes didnt take..I loaded a previous game that didnt have the missin saved and it worked fine...Thanks.
philbert
Insys Pilot
Insys Pilot
 
Posts: 2
Topics: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:49 pm



Return to Privateer Remake

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron