[BUG] Equipment Description Clipped

Find any bugs in Vega Strike? See if someone has already found it, or report them here!

[BUG] Equipment Description Clipped

Postby A Laggy Grunt » Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:11 pm

The Micro Driver gun comes with 5000 rounds preloaded.

If I click on the gun's entry in the equipment list, I won't see it by scrolling down to the bottom. Instead, I clicked the Ion Burster in the equipment list, scrolled to the bottom of its page, and then clicked the micro driver.

Other stuff:
Wheezy
Radeon HD 4670 512M
Catalyst 13.1
Max graphics settings
Started VS windowed at 1280x960, clicked 'maximize' on Fluxbox desktop res is 1600x1200).
A Laggy Grunt
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 23
Topics: 12
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:50 pm

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: Equipment Description Clipped

Postby loki1950 » Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:37 pm

What happens if you don't maximize the window I don't get this at 1980x1080 full screen or any of the lesser resolutions in windowed mode or I am not understanding what is happening on your system.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 18/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and DELL E6400 4GB ram/100 GB HD Mint 17.3 6
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5708
Topics: 51
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: Equipment Description Clipped

Postby A Laggy Grunt » Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:41 pm

Same thing at 1600x1200 fullscreen, and non-maximized.
Same thing at 1280x960, non-maximized.

It does this with other equipment (like the highborn SpaceSurveyor H2-it cuts off the AFHH line of the spec).
I *think* it's not counting the lines of wrapped text correctly, so the end of the text buffer is getting cut off. Visually:
Image

Bug entry.
Last edited by A Laggy Grunt on Thu Jul 25, 2013 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Laggy Grunt
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 23
Topics: 12
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:50 pm

Re: Equipment Description Clipped

Postby klauss » Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:54 am

Interesting, please upload it to a ticket in the bug tracker, with the screenshot. It must have something to do with aspect ratio. In any case, attach your config settings as well, so we might be able to reproduce it.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: Equipment Description Clipped

Postby TBeholder » Thu Jul 25, 2013 8:03 pm

Huh, really. Bolt ammo is shown, ball isn't. Weird.
Edit: even weirder, it depends on the order, if you look ionburster or other bolt first, the next time a weapon is displayed okay.
Anyway, see the patch.
"Two Eyes Good, Eleven Eyes Better." -Michele Carter
User avatar
TBeholder
Elite Venturer
Elite Venturer
 
Posts: 732
Topics: 38
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: chthonic safety



Return to Bug Triage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron