[BUG] cant install on win 7 quad core amd vision a10

Find any bugs in Vega Strike? See if someone has already found it, or report them here!

[BUG] cant install on win 7 quad core amd vision a10

Postby adz » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:00 pm

Hi can any one help I have downloaded latest version it wont install with this error code?

C:\Program Files (86)\Vega Strike\glib-1.3.dll
An error occurred while trying to rename a file in the destination
directory:
MoveFile failed; code 32.
The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another
process.

Im running win 7 64 bit on a samsung laptop with quad core a10 amd graphics 6mb of ram
any help much appreciated.
adz
Atmospheric Pilot
Atmospheric Pilot
 
Posts: 1
Topics: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:50 pm

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: cant install on win 7 quad core amd vision a10

Postby loki1950 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Why send me a PM with the same info It nears abuse of our forum so I am ignoring that PM and any of our members may ignore this post.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 18/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and DELL E6400 4GB ram/100 GB HD Mint 17.3 6
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5726
Topics: 51
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: cant install on win 7 quad core amd vision a10

Postby klauss » Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:38 pm

Indeed. Don't do this. It will earn you negative karma.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: cant install on win 7 quad core amd vision a10

Postby pheonixstorm » Thu Mar 21, 2013 11:29 am

Or a quick ban if it happens again.

This is not something to pm over, stick to the forums.
Because of YOU Arbiter, MY kids? can't get enough gas. OR NIPPLE! How does that mkae you feeeel? ~ Halo
User avatar
pheonixstorm
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 1567
Topics: 113
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:03 pm


Return to Bug Triage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests

cron