Mouse does not work inflight on .43 and .50

Find any bugs in Vega Strike? See if someone has already found it, or report them here!
Killer Bee
Star Pilot
Star Pilot

Mouse does not work inflight on .43 and .50

Post by Killer Bee »

I am using 6.06 dapper ubuntu and recently resumed playing vegastrike with the advent of the .50 edition. The mouse works perfectly in menu, but inlight it simply does not function. I have set .config manually to glide_mouse, to no avail. I normally would not mind, but being trying to kill constantly shifting hyenas by the dozens with a keyboard w/o autotracking is frustrating. As i am new to vegastrike bugs, i am not sure were to look for logs. If it is relevant, the shell that ran vegastrike showed a couple of faction-type errors and lots of calculations, but absolutely nothing about a mouse error. The mouse is a simple ps/2 optical logitech. Any help would be greatly appreciated, and please feel free to tell me how to better give you the relevant information that you need.

-edit- I forgot to mention, i have had the same identical problem in .43 (gotten via the ubuntu repositories) as in .50, which is why i stopped playing .43
Last edited by Killer Bee on Sat May 10, 2008 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bgaskey
Elite Venturer
Elite Venturer

Post by bgaskey »

Have you tried setting hardware cursor in the setup utility (or in the config file if the setup fails to have that option) to see if that works. There were some problems with graphics drivers and the cursor, so what is you graphics hardware and driver rev. 8)
ace123
Lead Network Developer
Lead Network Developer

Post by ace123 »

Hardware cursor was removed because it no longer worked in the code.

Editing the config file can be hard to do right, since things are defined all over the place. You may have thought you changed it, but some sections of the config file are entirely commented out, so it may have had no effect.