Wondering about carrying cargo

Post your best tactics and strategies for getting the big bux in Vega Strike
CyberNinja
Insys Pilot
Insys Pilot

Wondering about carrying cargo

Post by CyberNinja »

Hi guys, I'm new to this game an I have a question. The most of any commodity I have ever seen for sale was around 4000. However I have already seen cargo ships that have 200,000 cargo capacity. So I'm wondering..... How exactly do I fill up a 200k cargo hold without restarting the bloody game a dozen times?

Dan.
CyberNinja
Insys Pilot
Insys Pilot

Post by CyberNinja »

Ok, I just answered my own question. The mule (that ship with 200k cargo) is so IMPOSSIBLE to fly that nobody in their right minds would try. In fact the insane physics of this game makes me wonder why anybody would want to play it. I mean that SPEC drive is so finnikey that it could literally make you evershoot your destination by several hundred light seconds before you even realize whats happened. The ships have to constantly fight their own momentum every time they try to change direction, decelerate, and then excelerate all over again. Trying to dock a mule to a mining station was more like preforming an orbital ballet, all the while desperatley avoiding a collision, than watching a ship flying!

Until some things are drastically changed I am not even gonna look at this game again.

Dan.
targ collective
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter

Post by targ collective »

Shame. It's a space simulator right now, geared more towards realism than fun gameplay (although the Devs are carefully trying to find the right balance between both). All these things will be changed eventually.

There's a technique to flying caps and light capships.

#1 They don't do corners.

#2 Y can be used to remove the combat-mode speed limiter. Since this is only really there to let you do corners you don't need it.

#3 They don't do corners.

#4 Ignore #2 until you can get a good bead between your targets.