Experiences with the Plowshare

Post your best tactics and strategies for getting the big bux in Vega Strike
Esraven
Trader
Trader

Experiences with the Plowshare

Post by Esraven »

I picked up Vega a few weeks ago seeing that a new version was released.

Trying out the new version, I was glad to see how they improved Vegastrike compared to version 0.4.3

I started playing, headed out in space and soon had gathered a nice starting sum of about 2.5 miljon.
I then arrived in the system Sol and had some problems, which thanks to Loki I could resolve.

He suggested me to try out the subversion of the game if I was adventerous. So I did.
I downloaded conform what is explained in the vega wiki the latest subversion and started playing. I first tried to start a copied version of my save files on this version but soon realised that that this did not work out. As i did not want to restart again from zero, I "transferred" my 2.5 miljon to a new game started in the subversion.

From then on my adventure with the Plowshare started.

As compared to the llama this ship has a lot more cargo space, I thought well I can now easily raise my funds to higher limits.
So I bought me a Plowshare, outfitted it with pretty expensive components and bought in a commerce space station all the available construction items plus all the available mining gear.
Now I was ready to head out in deep space to seek a base to sell in with high profitssss.

I looked for the jumpgate I wanted to head to, pressed the auto button, relaxed and waited to arrive at the jumpgate.
Great was my surprice to see that the ship got out of autocontrol around 60 km from the gate. What ever I tried I had to fly him manually to the gate.
Once at the gate, again a surprice, the ship seemed uncontrollable. What ever i tried I floated away from the gate in stead of closing by.