offering help

The most appropriate place for Questions, Queries, and Quandaries regarding the nature of the Vega Strike universe and its past, present, or future history. Home to the occasional unfortunate RetCon.
Nimrod
Explorer
Explorer

offering help

Post by Nimrod »

Hi there,

I'd like to offer some help to the vegastrike project. I'm no coder but I think I could help with the manual. I wrote some science papers and some science fiction so if you want some scientific sounding text I am the right man for the job. Just give me some work

cu

Frank
Silverain
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

Post by Silverain »

Welcome Nimrod,

Updates and improvements on the manual (see the most up to date in the wiki), and for the rest of the wiki information are always welcome.

The only word of caution is that if you intend to do any major changes, post the text on the forum first to make sure it ties in with the VS universe and everything else.
THOUGHT CRIME! [points finger] THOUGHT CRIME!
Nimrod
Explorer
Explorer

Post by Nimrod »

Hello

no, I wasn't thinking about major changes. First thing I wanted to do is working a little bit in the weapons section. I like VS a lot but the most frustrating thing in the beginning was not to find any text info about the weaponry. Stats are nice but a little bit dry.

before I post something in the Wiki, I'll post it in the appropriate forum and wait for the reaction.

Is there something like a complete weapon list of all the weapons in the game?
Silverain
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

Post by Silverain »

Nimrod wrote:Is there something like a complete weapon list of all the weapons in the game?
See weapon_list.xml in your vegastrike directory for a list of current weapons. Also, be aware that the list is being rebalanced, so you may want to access a latest version from CVS (see wiki howto's on how to get it).
CoffeeBot
Intrepid Venturer
Intrepid Venturer

Post by CoffeeBot »