where to add a fixer

This is the location for all mods to collaborate. Anyone making or planning their own mod should post help requests, screen shots and news here.

Moderators: Omega, tillias, Mod Contributor

where to add a fixer

Postby philhelm » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:18 pm

Ok, so I have read some information about adding fixers, namely

C:/VegaStrike/win32/data/documentation/fixers_howto.html

however, it is not clear to me after reading this where I would put my code. I get that I need to use the node/conversation classes and that i need to write python code to do it.. and that queueFixer() adds the fixer to the game.. but:

do i create a new python script and if so where do i put it? do i add to an existing one? which one? where do i put the changes?

what i really want to do is, when the user goes into the bar in the intro quest, for my new fixer to be sitting there. which leads to another question: where would i put the fixer image, and how/where does it get loaded?

Thanks
Phil
philhelm
Trader
Trader
 
Posts: 19
Topics: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 9:26 am

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: where to add a fixer

Postby chuck_starchaser » Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:32 pm

The code for the fixers is in the mission python files in the modules folder, IIRC.
There isn't a separate code file for fixers, since all they do is talk; it's just part of the mission.
User avatar
chuck_starchaser
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 8014
Topics: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 9:03 pm
Location: Montreal


Return to General Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests