Minimum System Requirements?

Just downloaded Vega Strike and need help? Have a question but don't know where to start? Ask here.
mr_ord
Atmospheric Pilot
Atmospheric Pilot

Minimum System Requirements?

Post by mr_ord »

Hi,
this is my first try at an open-source game....my PC has a 600mhz AMD processor and 576mb of RAM but when I tried to play this game its so choppy i can't do anything. My graphics card is a Voodoo3 2000. what can I do to get this to run without having to buy a whole new computer? I tried playing around with the settings like the colorsThanks for your help,
Diesel
Explorer
Explorer

Post by Diesel »

What does your VS setup look like? I would set those all the way down and then work your way up to find the best quality/performance combination.
hurleybird
Elite
Elite

Post by hurleybird »

Are you maybe using software rendering?
Diesel
Explorer
Explorer

Post by Diesel »

What does your VS setup look like? I would set those all the way down and then work your way up to find the best quality/performance combination.

Post by Guest »

I went out and bought a new video card because Ive been meaning to do that for a while anyway. Popped it in and everything works great now. I have it set on high detail and full screen 32bit colors. I only have a problem if I speed my ship way up and compress time, for some reason it gets pretty jerky if i try to turn.
Thanks for your help.
FlyingAce
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member

Post by FlyingAce »

that's not a bug (or is it?) happens with me too
hurleybird
Elite
Elite

Post by hurleybird »

when TC is enabled VS will "skip" certain stuff in order to run the game at such a high speed. Try flying through planets are suns with TC, its fun!
Zephiris
Developer
Developer

Post by Zephiris »