You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Just downloaded Vega Strike and need help? Have a question but don't know where to start? Ask here.

You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:54 pm

Okay, I am really not happy right now. :evil: After searching for literally weeks (without checking any FAQs, How-Tos or other documentation) to find Earth, I have finally found my way to Alpha Canis Majoris, just one jump away from Sol. But of course, when I try to jump into the Sol system, VS crashes out with the following output:

Code: Select all
Creating planet Sol with texture sol/sun.texture and technique  - unitlevel <= 2
Creating planet Mercury with texture sol/mercury.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Unit file mercury not found
Creating planet Venus with texture sol/ven0mss2-seal.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Unit file ven not found
Creating planet Earth with texture planets/earth/earth_diffuse.texture|planets/earth/earth_specular.texture|planets/earth/earth_clouds.texture
|planets/earth/earth_night.texture|planets/earth/earth_normal.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Earth: Luna with texture sol/moon.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Mars with texture planets/mars/mars_diffuse.texture|black.png|planets/mars/mars_clouds.texture|sol/marslights.texture|planets/
mars/mars_normal.texture and technique mars - unitlevel > 2
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'Audio::FileOpenException'
  what():  Cannot open "techniques/mars.technique"
Aborted



WTF?!?!?

Thanks in advance for your help.
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:08 am

Not sure if it's relevant, but I realized I forgot to post any system specs.

I'm running OpenSUSE 11.3 with an NVIDIA graphics card and the NVIDIA supplied drivers. VS was compiled locally using build 0.5.1.r1.

I was having a crashing problem earlier that had to do with shaders on the Diplomatic Centre, but that got fixed and now I've been playing the game for months with no issues. So, what's going on here?

Thanks again!
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby loki1950 » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:03 am

From that log it looks like it's barfing on mars.technique which is a shader definition but the exception is stated as being form an Audio file so there is some confusion on what is really going on could you please attach both stdout and stderr so I can trace it a bit more finely.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5755
Topics: 52
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby klauss » Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:41 pm

The exception class is reused, which is probably a bit weird, but not wrong.

I'll have to check whether I have uncommitted stuff. It seems mars.technique would be missing, or maybe there's a config issue. What are your settings in vssetup? (esp graphic settings)
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:26 pm

loki1950 wrote:could you please attach both stdout and stderr so I can trace it a bit more finely.


I'd be happy to, but I'm not sure what you mean. I thought stdout is what I posted in the original message, and I have no idea where to get stderr.

klauss wrote:What are your settings in vssetup?


Well, here is the entirety of my vegastrike.config:
vegastrike.config.bz2
(11.06 KiB) Downloaded 114 times


Thanks guys!
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby pheonixstorm » Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:55 pm

It would make things easier to have a more complete posting of stdout.txt and stderr.txt

You can either paste them in your next post or attach them if they are too large.
Because of YOU Arbiter, MY kids? can't get enough gas. OR NIPPLE! How does that mkae you feeeel? ~ Halo
User avatar
pheonixstorm
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 1567
Topics: 113
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:03 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Thu Nov 07, 2013 9:09 am

pheonixstorm wrote:It would make things easier to have a more complete posting of stdout.txt and stderr.txt

You can either paste them in your next post or attach them if they are too large.


Okay, I did a search on my entire hard drive for files called stdout and stderr. There are two appearances of each filename - one in /dev and one in /tmp/YaST2-02628-6NfYK9.

The ones in /dev link to devices fd/1 and fd/2 respectively. Of the ones in /tmp/YaST2-02628-6NfYK9, stderr is empty, and the contents of stdout are:

Code: Select all
2260    /


Does that help?

Thank you!
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby loki1950 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 12:57 pm

Try looking in C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\Vega Strike\Vegastrike-0.5.0\bin for the log files for Windows but since I see YAST then I assume you are using SUSE so the logs will be in a hidden folder called .vegastrike in /home toggle "Show Hidden Files" in your file manger ;)

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5755
Topics: 52
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby Spaceman » Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:23 pm

I'm glad you guys care about fixing compatibility bugs. The creators of Space Engine couldn't care less.
Spaceman
Explorer
Explorer
 
Posts: 11
Topics: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:00 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:03 pm

Well, I never did find anything called stderr or stdout in my .vegastrike directory, but here's my .xsession-errors file:

Code: Select all
xauth:  creating new authority file /home/mcole/.serverauth.2416


X.Org X Server 1.8.0
Release Date: 2010-04-02
X Protocol Version 11, Revision 0
Build Operating System: openSUSE SUSE LINUX
Current Operating System: Linux Platinum 2.6.34-12-default #3 Sat Aug 10 14:56:43 PDT 2013 i686
Kernel command line: root=/dev/disk/by-id/ata-WDC_WD800JB-00JJC0_WD-WMAM9DTN0694-part1 resume=/dev/disk/by-id/ata-WDC_WD800JB-00JJC0_WD-WMAM9DTN0694-part4 splash=silent quiet showopts vga=0x346
Build Date: 05 July 2010  09:26:26PM
 
Current version of pixman: 0.18.0
   Before reporting problems, check http://wiki.x.org
   to make sure that you have the latest version.
Markers: (--) probed, (**) from config file, (==) default setting,
   (++) from command line, (!!) notice, (II) informational,
   (WW) warning, (EE) error, (NI) not implemented, (??) unknown.
(==) Log file: "/var/log/Xorg.0.log", Time: Thu Nov  7 17:51:21 2013
(==) Using config file: "/etc/X11/xorg.conf"
(==) Using config directory: "/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d"
(EE) No input driver/identifier specified (ignoring)
(EE) No input driver/identifier specified (ignoring)
(EE) No input driver/identifier specified (ignoring)
(EE) No input driver/identifier specified (ignoring)
/etc/X11/xim: Checking whether an input method should be started.
sourcing /etc/sysconfig/language to get the value of INPUT_METHOD
INPUT_METHOD is not set or empty (no user selected input method).
Trying to start a default input method for the locale en_US.UTF-8 ...
There is no default input method for the current locale.
Dummy input method "none" (do not use any fancy input method by default)
Registering codec ogg.
 In path /usr/local/bin
Vega Strike 
See http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html for license details.

ARG #1 = -D/usr/local/share/vegastrike/
Using data dir specified on command line : /usr/local/share/vegastrike/
GOT SUBDIR ARG =
Found data in /usr/local/share/vegastrike/
Using /usr/local/share/vegastrike as data directory
Using .vegastrike as the home directory
Found MODDIR = /usr/local/share/vegastrike/mods
USING HOMEDIR : /home/mcole/.vegastrike As the home directory
CONFIGFILE - Found a config file in home directory, using : /home/mcole/.vegastrike/vegastrike.config
DATADIR - No datadir specified in config file, using ; /usr/local/share/vegastrike
SIMULATION_ATOM: 0.05
MISSION_NAME is empty using : main_menu.mission
Attempt to call ReadFull on a bad file units.csv -1 /usr/local/share/vegastrike/units/units.csv
running import sys
print sys.path
sys.path = [r"/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/builtin",r"/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/quests",r"/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/missions",r"/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/ai",r"/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules",r"/usr/local/share/vegastrike/bases"] + sys.path
testing VS randomrunning import sys
print sys.path
['/usr/lib/python26.zip', '/usr/lib/python2.6/', '/usr/lib/python2.6/plat-linux2', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-dynload']
['/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/builtin', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/quests', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/missions', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/ai', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/bases', '/usr/lib/python26.zip', '/usr/lib/python2.6/', '/usr/lib/python2.6/plat-linux2', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-dynload']
Creating scene manager...
Creating template manager...
  Initializing renderer...
Fragment Program Error: Failed to compile lite
Fragment Program Error: Failed to compile default
Error code invalid operation
1 joysticks were found.

The names of the joysticks are:
    Logitech Logitech Attack 3
axes: 3 buttons: 11 hats: 0
FactionXML:LoadXML factions.xml
Min (0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) Max(0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) MinLumin 1.000000, MaxLumin 1.000000Read In Star Count 0 used: 2000
Min (0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) Max(0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) MinLumin 1.000000, MaxLumin 1.000000Read In Star Count 0 used: 38
using NV_CUBE_MAP
Compiling python module modules/dj.py
Loading a starsystem
Loading Star System Special/Empty
FOUND MODIFICATION = player FOR PLAYER #0
CREATING A LOCAL SHIP : dumbfire
Hi helper play 0
Fragment Program Error: Failed to compile fixed
Compilation of technique fixed failed... trying fixed5
Cause: Error compiling program vp:"fixed8" fp:"fixed"
Fragment Program Error: Failed to compile fixed
Compilation of technique fixed5 failed... trying fixedgl
Cause: Error compiling program vp:"fixed5" fp:"fixed"
CreateVideoTexture could not find preintro.ogv
CreateVideoTexture could not find intro.ogv
HereInitializing optimizer
Error code invalid operation
Compilation of technique fixedgl successful
Compilation of technique default successful
Compilation of technique default_simple successful
pox 119990000000.000000 -9000000.000000 -109990000000.000000
INFO: Missing video stream preintro.ogv
INFO: Missing video stream intro.ogv
Force feedback support disabled when compiled
Loading completed, now network init
Loading active missions True
  IS NOW AT  Special/Empty

Launching bases for Special/Empty
Adding news
New selection: 1
Found ship named : Admonisher.stock
Found ship named : Llama.begin
Found ship named : Redemption/New_San_Jose@Base:Commerce_Center
Found ship named : Plowshare.stock
Found ship named : Sol/Nu(2)_Columba@forest
Found ship named : Hammer.stock
Found ship named : Sol/Ogawa@Base:Fighter_Barracks:3
Faction not found assigning default one: privateer
Read stardate: 0.0348:475
Creating planet Red A with texture stars/orange_star.texture and technique  - unitlevel <= 2
Creating planet Abilene with texture planets/molten.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Carmen with texture planets/m_class2.texture|planets/m_class2_specular.texture|planets/earth/earth_clouds.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Yates with texture planets/rock3.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Jump_To_Sol with texture jump.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Copenhagen with texture planets/m_class.texture|planets/m_class_specular.texture|planets/earth/earth_clouds.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Wyoming with texture planets/university.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Jump_To_Alpha_Centauri with texture jump.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Agway with texture planets/gas_midget.texture|black.png|planets/gas_midget.texture and technique gas_giants - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Luxovius with texture planets/m_class3.texture|planets/m_class3_specular.texture|planets/earth/earth_clouds.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet McDonald with texture planets/rock2.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Jump_To_Telamon with texture jump.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Linus with texture planets/ocean_ammonia.texture|planets/ocean_ammonia_specular.texture|sol/marscloudmaptrans.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Tektronix with texture planets/gas_giant.texture|black.png|planets/gas_giant.texture and technique gas_giants - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Hendrick with texture planets/ocean_ammonia.texture|planets/ocean_ammonia_specular.texture|sol/marscloudmaptrans.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Min (0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) Max(0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) MinLumin 1.000000, MaxLumin 1.000000Read In Star Count 0 used: 2000
Min (0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) Max(0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000) MinLumin 1.000000, MaxLumin 1.000000Read In Star Count 0 used: 38
Compilation of technique earth successful
Compilation of technique gas_giants successful
using NV_CUBE_MAP
Loading a starsystem
Loading Star System Sol/Red
 Next To: Sol/Telamon
 Next To: Sol/Alpha_Centauri
 Next To: Sol/Sol
Loading active missions True
Special/Empty  IS NOW AT  Sol/Red
Special
Showing splash screen!
Launching bases for Sol/Red
Unit file engine00 not found
Creating planet Sol with texture sol/sun.texture and technique  - unitlevel <= 2
Creating planet Mercury with texture sol/mercury.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Adding news
conditioning
nonzeroing
Processing News
Compiling python module bases/launch_music.py
SERIOUS WARNING in AI script: no fast method to perform afterburn evade when type 15 is at least -340282346638528859811704183484516925440.000000 and at most 0.300000 with priority 6.000000 for 6.000000 time
SERIOUS WARNING in AI script: no fast method to perform afterburn evade when type 10 is at least -340282346638528859811704183484516925440.000000 and at most 0.500000 with priority 6.000000 for 7.000000 time
SERIOUS WARNING in AI script: no fast method to perform afterburn evade when type 7 is at least -340282346638528859811704183484516925440.000000 and at most 0.300000 with priority 6.000000 for 7.000000 time
Unit file mercury not found
Creating planet Venus with texture sol/ven0mss2-seal.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Unit file ven not found
Creating planet Earth with texture planets/earth/earth_diffuse.texture|planets/earth/earth_specular.texture|planets/earth/earth_clouds.texture|planets/earth/earth_night.texture|planets/earth/earth_normal.texture and technique earth - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Earth: Luna with texture sol/moon.texture and technique  - unitlevel > 2
Creating planet Mars with texture planets/mars/mars_diffuse.texture|black.png|planets/mars/mars_clouds.texture|sol/marslights.texture|planets/mars/mars_normal.texture and technique mars - unitlevel > 2
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'Audio::FileOpenException'
  what():  Cannot open "techniques/mars.technique"


Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. :)
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby loki1950 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:19 pm

I see from your config file that you have turned off shader support so I see no reason that it should not ignore shader related errors but I am not really familiar with that code but is it possible that mars.technique is corrupted in some manner it's just a text file(XML) with the .technique extension not an audio file as the log is proclaiming so you should be able to get a copy from the svn repo under data/techniques\1_ps1.2.That's all I can think of ATM :?

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5755
Topics: 52
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:26 am

loki1950 wrote:I see from your config file that you have turned off shader support so I see no reason that it should not ignore shader related errors but I am not really familiar with that code but is it possible that mars.technique is corrupted in some manner it's just a text file(XML) with the .technique extension not an audio file as the log is proclaiming so you should be able to get a copy from the svn repo under data/techniques\1_ps1.2.That's all I can think of ATM :?


Nope. Still doesn't work. :(
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:20 pm

Has there been any progress in tracking down this bug? I did implement the newest mars.technique from the SVN repository, but the behavior hasn't changed. It still crashes out whenever I try to jump to the Sol system.

Thanks!
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby loki1950 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:30 pm

Could you run the game from a terminal and pipe the output to a file call it something like vslog.txt then post that here as an attachment as the xsession errors is only showing X-Org ones and I think there is an other one that is actually causing the crash.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
User avatar
loki1950
The Shepherd
 
Posts: 5755
Topics: 52
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:37 pm
Location: Ottawa

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Sat Nov 16, 2013 10:21 am

Okay, here it is:

Code: Select all
Registering codec ogg.
 In path /usr/local/bin
Vega Strike 
See http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html for license details.

Using data dir specified on command line : /usr/local/share/vegastrike
Using .vegastrike as the home directory
Found MODDIR = /usr/local/share/vegastrike/mods
DATADIR - No datadir specified in config file, using ; /usr/local/share/vegastrike
SIMULATION_ATOM: 0.05
['/usr/lib/python26.zip', '/usr/lib/python2.6/', '/usr/lib/python2.6/plat-linux2', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-dynload']
['/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/builtin', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/quests', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/missions', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules/ai', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/modules', '/usr/local/share/vegastrike/bases', '/usr/lib/python26.zip', '/usr/lib/python2.6/', '/usr/lib/python2.6/plat-linux2', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.6/lib-dynload']
Creating scene manager...
Creating template manager...
Error code invalid operation
1 joysticks were found.

The names of the joysticks are:
    Logitech Logitech Attack 3
axes: 3 buttons: 11 hats: 0
FactionXML:LoadXML factions.xml
using NV_CUBE_MAP
Compiling python module modules/dj.py
CREATING A LOCAL SHIP : dumbfire
Hi helper play 0
HereInitializing optimizer
Error code invalid operation
Compilation of technique fixedgl successful
Compilation of technique default successful
Compilation of technique default_simple successful
pox 119990000000.000000 -9000000.000000 -109990000000.000000
INFO: Missing video stream preintro.ogv
INFO: Missing video stream intro.ogv
Force feedback support disabled when compiled
Loading completed, now network init
Loading active missions True
  IS NOW AT  Special/Empty

Launching bases for Special/Empty
Adding news
initin
New selection: 3
Found ship named : Admonisher.stock
Found ship named : Llama.begin
Found ship named : Redemption/New_San_Jose@Base:Commerce_Center
Found ship named : Plowshare.stock
Found ship named : Sol/Nu(2)_Columba@forest
Found ship named : Hammer.stock
Found ship named : Sol/Ogawa@Base:Fighter_Barracks:3
Faction not found assigning default one: privateer
Read stardate: 0.0401:350
Compilation of technique earth successful
Compilation of technique gas_giants successful
using NV_CUBE_MAP
Loading active missions True
Special/Empty  IS NOW AT  Sol/Red
Special
Showing splash screen!
Launching bases for Sol/Red
Unit file engine00 not found
Adding news
conditioning
nonzeroing
initin
Processing News
Compiling python module bases/launch_music.py
ship destroyed-no flightgroup
Unit file mercury not found
Unit file ven not found
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby VGSailor » Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:57 am

Any progress?

I'm getting tired of not being able to visit the one most important system on the game. Is there any way I can hack something and just remove Mars from the Solar System? Or transplant some files? I don't care if Mars ends up looking like Neptune, I just want to be able to visit Earth.

Any suggestions? Thanks!
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: You've got to be ----ing kidding...

Postby klauss » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:44 am

VGSailor wrote:
klauss wrote:What are your settings in vssetup?


Well, here is the entirety of my vegastrike.config:
vegastrike.config.bz2


Thanks guys!


Ah... I think I know what the problem is.

Go to Vega Strike's data folder, go into techniques/0_fixed_gl, and copy earth.technique into mars.technique.

That should fix it.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
User avatar
klauss
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 7243
Topics: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:40 am
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Yes!!

Postby VGSailor » Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:44 pm

klauss wrote:
Ah... I think I know what the problem is.

Go to Vega Strike's data folder, go into techniques/0_fixed_gl, and copy earth.technique into mars.technique.

That should fix it.


That did it! Thank you!!! :D
VGSailor
Hunter
Hunter
 
Posts: 67
Topics: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:48 pm



Return to User Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests