Messing around with the data and found something.

Talk among developers, and propose and discuss general development planning/tackling/etc... feature in this forum.
travists
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

Messing around with the data and found something.

Post by travists »

This could go in modding, or feature request or both. So I figure I'll mention it here and let those in charge decide if and where it should be moved.

There has been some talk of engine upgrades, more systems to be damaged etc. Curiosity got the better of me and I started playing with the data. You can have a ship with zero thrust and add upgrades to give it thrust, turning, whatever. What I have not found out yet, is how to sell a ship with my thruster MkI upgrade in it and have the removal net a zero thrust for the ship. This would then mean that a "ship" could be nothing more than a spaceframe and contol hookups, but to even leave orbit it needs a thruster pack. It also would indicate that a SPEC drive could be an addon and not just the energy storage for it! Now what does the life support functionality and other LS data in the ship info do? :twisted: "I'll sell him this ship, I'll just forget to mention the life support system has been pulled. Think he'll notice?" :twisted:
pheonixstorm
Elite
Elite

Re: Messing around with the data and found something.

Post by pheonixstorm »

hehe evil evil travis. Novel use of the data, and an interesting idea for a mod or for the mmo.
Because of YOU Arbiter, MY kids? can't get enough gas. OR NIPPLE! How does that mkae you feeeel? ~ Halo
Hicks
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter

Post by Hicks »