Credit commas

For collaboration on developing the mod capabilities of VS; request new features, report bugs, or suggest improvements

Moderator: Mod Contributor

Post Reply
vodalian
Hunter
Hunter
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:43 pm

Credit commas

Post by vodalian »

Hey guys. This may sound small, but I think it would save my eyes a lot of strain if you were to add commas when displaying credits, both your own, and for price lists.
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5799
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

Not sure but that should be just using the right python print function to provide the formating.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
vodalian
Hunter
Hunter
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:43 pm

Post by vodalian »

loki1950 wrote:Not sure but that should be just using the right python print function to provide the formating.

Enjoy the Choice :)
Could you tell me which python script so I can just change it myself?
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5799
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

Sorry don't know for sure i wrote my last real code more than 20 yrs ago so am hopelessly out of date with current practice :wink: but a check of the base interface and GUI.py might prove productive.

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
ace123
Lead Network Developer
Lead Network Developer
Posts: 2560
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 9:13 am
Location: Palo Alto CA
Contact:

Post by ace123 »

That code happens to be written in C++, but I will look into changing the credit formatting function there to use commas.
vodalian
Hunter
Hunter
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:43 pm

Post by vodalian »

ace123 wrote:That code happens to be written in C++, but I will look into changing the credit formatting function there to use commas.
Thanks. Figured that way the case because I couldn't find it anywhere :P
bgaskey
Elite Venturer
Elite Venturer
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:05 pm
Location: Rimward of Eden

Post by bgaskey »

aren't all the base computers in python :?: :? 8) :wink: :o
ace123
Lead Network Developer
Lead Network Developer
Posts: 2560
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 9:13 am
Location: Palo Alto CA
Contact:

Post by ace123 »

No they aren't.
I'm sorry if you were confused.

There is a relatively new system that was created by developers of Privateer Gold 1.2 that makes it feasable to have a UI in python.

But the Base computer system is much older than that.

I suppose it should be possible to rewrite the base computer using python, kind of like what privateer gold did.
Post Reply