Config for 1680x1050 Widescreen

Forum For Privateer Remake
Post Reply
tainok85
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 2:58 pm

Config for 1680x1050 Widescreen

Post by tainok85 »

Please note I use the Parallel Universe mod on top of PR, so I'm not 100% sure if that'll make it unusable with PR but there shouldn't be a problem. Just be SURE TO BACK UP your original config file FIRST! Don't blame me if your computer grows legs and an ion cannon and kills you!

I have a 22" widescreen and wasn't able to play windowed mode because I don't use a joystick, so every time I dragged the mouse too far outside and fired it would deselect the Vega Strike window, very annoying.

If I did fullscreen, everything was squished a bit...

So, I changed the config a little and got it working nicely with a 1680x1050 widescreen setup. (I could do other resolutions if you want, just ask) Also changed the aspect ratio so that circles are actually circles :) it's all in the correct perspective.

The other settings you'll have to set yourself via the normal methods, but you'll notice that the selection for your resolution now has '1680x1050' on it.

Enjoy!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by tainok85 on Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5788
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

Good move wide screen support is OTB with the beta for vegastrike your edit does the same things for PR 8)

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
Bohtendayak
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 1:56 pm

Post by Bohtendayak »

im using a 22" ws too, wanted to play vs 0.5.0 beta, but i cant get it to fullscreen.....
is there a way to fix this problem?
tried ALT+Enter, but that didnt work neither..
greetz
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5788
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

@Bohtendayak when you run the setup utility click the Color box the choices there are 32 bit and 16 bit color both windowed and full screen 8) Press all the buttons you might find other useful settings for your enjoyment :wink:

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
Bohtendayak
Star Pilot
Star Pilot
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 1:56 pm

Post by Bohtendayak »

just found the button "32 bit color fs..."
:roll: :roll:
next time ill open my eyes before postin a question.....^^
thx :D :D
Post Reply