How can i use new_constantinople?

Forum For Privateer Remake
Post Reply
efeefeefe
Trader
Trader
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:40 am

How can i use new_constantinople?

Post by efeefeefe »

I, edit my save game:
Gemini/Rygannon^78953586688.000000^new_constantinople
this hugest ufo is visible in dock screen and changable shields, guns, otc. but its dont move ,turn and fire and has no cocpit. what can i do?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
Posts: 1149
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Post by Dilloh »

NewCon is not meant to be flyable. If it had engines, it would leave its position and float through space.

However, you can add engines and other stuff you want by editing units.csv or in your case your savegame.
klauss
Elite
Elite
Posts: 7243
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: LS87, Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Post by klauss »

The files to edit would be in .vegastrike/serialized_xml/yoursavename/new_constantinople.csv (or something like that).
That's the entry for your ship, so adding engines would add engines only to your new_constantinople, and not the one that lives in the new constantinople system.
Oíd mortales, el grito sagrado...
Call me "Menes, lord of Cats"
Wing Commander Universe
Turbo
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:54 am
Location: AZ, USA
Contact:

Post by Turbo »

Creative.

I tried flying a Steltek fighter (too powerful to be fun for long), and I repainted my Centurion a few times. I even considered making a "stealth" ship that looks like an asteroid, but making a playable ship out of NC is definitely something new.

If you want it to be a new capital ship type, try using the numbers from the Paradigm (scale factor, mass, acceleration, shields, armor, mounts, subunits, etc) as a starting point. If you were going for a freighter-sized craft, then go with the Orion.

Turbo
micheal_andreas_stahl
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:02 am
Location: Gemini, Troy, Helen

Post by micheal_andreas_stahl »

Turbo, WC already has a ateroid stealth fighter. It was produced but the Kilrathi around the middle of the war IIRC.
"The bullets come out of the slim end, mate!"

Sniper after dominating another Sniper
Team Fortress 2
Turbo
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:54 am
Location: AZ, USA
Contact:

Post by Turbo »

Well, there you go. I never made it through all the WC games, due to not having the money for the necessary hardware back then.

Turbo
micheal_andreas_stahl
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:02 am
Location: Gemini, Troy, Helen

Post by micheal_andreas_stahl »

I never played WC. I was born to late. Sigh, maybe one day.

I found this out on fleet tactics.
"The bullets come out of the slim end, mate!"

Sniper after dominating another Sniper
Team Fortress 2
Post Reply