Running PR in Vista?

Forum For Privateer Remake
Post Reply
Mav23
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 6:41 pm
Location: CA
Contact:

Running PR in Vista?

Post by Mav23 »

Hi there. New to the site, not to the drama. :wink:

Anyways, I finally downloaded PR this past week, but when I try to run the game it runs incredibly slow. Both when loading the game and when running the intro cinematic. Even the mouse is very sluggish. And when I tried flying, well, it just didn't work, slow and choppy. I am running Vista Home Premium, and yes, I know how much programmers love Microsoft, so please take it easy on me. :P

I asked Chuck about this problem, and if he's heard of it, and he told me he had no idea and best to check here since ya know, this is the PR forum and all. Any help would be appreciated, as I'm stuck playing Privateer 2 until I get this solved.
loki1950
The Shepherd
Posts: 5788
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 8:37 pm
Location: Ottawa
Contact:

Post by loki1950 »

First welcome Mav23 the major diff that i am aware of is the change of the location of yous save games the other issue is the quality of the openGL drivers both for Nvidia and Ati from your post i think that is what is biting you so you may have to wait on the video drivers for your card :(

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
Mav23
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 6:41 pm
Location: CA
Contact:

Post by Mav23 »

*Sigh*... I suppose I'll just have chill with Christopher Walken in the mean time. :P Thanks!
I'm drinking the water, you should too...
Post Reply