GHOST SHIP BUG

Forum For Privateer Remake
Post Reply
efeefeefe
Trader
Trader
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:40 am

GHOST SHIP BUG

Post by efeefeefe »

it has no graphic
ship name:

champaign squadron orionmk2h

my turrets attack only empty space :lol: i see red point my radar and red square in my screen its ghost but cant attack and cant die hehe funny

Current system: New Detroit
z30
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary
Posts: 808
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 4:42 am

Re: GHOST SHIP BUG

Post by z30 »

efeefeefe wrote:it has no graphic
ship name:

champaign squadron orionmk2h

my turrets attack only empty space :lol: i see red point my radar and red square in my screen its ghost but cant attack and cant die hehe funny

Current system: New Detroit


This is a known bug - in the next mod built on Dilloh's DSE patch, we'll be taking out unecessary variants like the OrionMk2h & a,b. The OrionMk2 will remain though, I'll revise it and throw it back into Dilloh's next work.
Dark-Blood-Hound
Confed Special Operative
Confed Special Operative
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 1:44 pm

Post by Dark-Blood-Hound »

For me, it also happened.
micheal_andreas_stahl
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:02 am
Location: Gemini, Troy, Helen

Post by micheal_andreas_stahl »

Wasn't that fixed? IIRC one of Dilloh's patches fixed it.
"The bullets come out of the slim end, mate!"

Sniper after dominating another Sniper
Team Fortress 2
Aragon
Trader
Trader
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Post by Aragon »

I had no problems so far, just heard about this bug.
Another thing could drive me up the wall instead, the jump drive bug.
Sometimes it seems that my jumpdrive dissapears for no reasons.
No fight, no accident with another ship or asteroid, jump, next jump bubble, and pressing J shows no effect. No jump drive present, very odd.
Exspecial when im in a system with 2 jumpoints only, no base ect.
Will this be fixed in a further version ?
ace123
Lead Network Developer
Lead Network Developer
Posts: 2560
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 9:13 am
Location: Palo Alto CA
Contact:

Post by ace123 »

Are you sure that you are not running out of jumpdrive fuel?

In Privateer, you had to be careful not to make too many jumps without docking first.
Aragon
Trader
Trader
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Post by Aragon »

I had the idea allready, but im not 100% shure at all.
Atleast 1 time the jumpdrive was missed cuz i bought a new one in New Constantinopel then.
^^
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
Posts: 1149
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Post by Dilloh »

MAS wrote:Wasn't that fixed? IIRC one of Dilloh's patches fixed it.
The mk2h bug is solved 80%, Zool managed to kick out the rest. Next release.
Aragon wrote:Sometimes it seems that my jumpdrive dissapears for no reasons.
What ship are you using?
Aragon
Trader
Trader
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Post by Aragon »

Raptor, the big beast.
Dilloh
Elite Hunter
Elite Hunter
Posts: 1149
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Post by Dilloh »

Hmm... that's weird. Never heard of disappearing items.
Zool
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunter
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Roaming the Gemini Sector looking for profit!!

Post by Zool »

I have had that happen before. You go to the dealer and a piece of equipment you know is there does not appear in your list. Very wierd.
Time is an Illusion..............Lunchtime doubly so!! -Ford Prefect-
Check out Privateer themed goodies!
http://www.cafepress.com/soulfulngifted/2889859
Aragon
Trader
Trader
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Post by Aragon »

Yes, now i can confirm it, the Orion mk2h is atleast invisible in my tactical display, weird.
I watched a fight between an Orion mk2h and some pirates...impressive lol
Post Reply