Manual, Wiki and Homepage notes

Need help testing contributed art or code or having trouble getting your newest additions into game compatible format? Confused by changes to data formats? Reading through source and wondering what the developers were thinking when they wrote something? Need "how-to" style guidance for messing with VS internals? This is probably the right forum.
pontiac
Elite
Elite
Location: Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy

Manual, Wiki and Homepage notes

Post by pontiac »

Ok, i just played a bit with the layout of the Wiki-Manual.
I'm not a top artist nor a good layout designer, so this is just a basic draft of course.
There are also some comments and image variants in the Talk Section.

What do you think (Layout/usability/coolnes factor/etc..)?
Are there better pics that can be used (especially the cover-image where we have alot lying around)
EDIT: i also added lots of images to be used in the manual in the gallery.

I also put a few questions in the Talk section of the main age

A smalll note on the Vegastrike Homepage and the link bar on the top. Is it time alreaddy to change the manual and wiki links to the new locations?

Cheers,
Pontiac
Silverain
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

Re: Manual, Wiki and Homepage notes

Post by Silverain »

pontiac wrote:Ok, i just played a bit with the layout of the Wiki-Manual.
I'm not a top artist nor a good layout designer, so this is just a basic draft of course.
I like the idea - may be able to improve (not sure), but it is good. Maybe two instead of three columns though?
pontiac wrote:There are also some comments and image variants in the Talk Section.

What do you think (Layout/usability/coolnes factor/etc..)?
Are there better pics that can be used (especially the cover-image where we have alot lying around)
EDIT: i also added lots of images to be used in the manual in the gallery.