Fatal force and/or fatal force In camera

Need help testing contributed art or code or having trouble getting your newest additions into game compatible format? Confused by changes to data formats? Reading through source and wondering what the developers were thinking when they wrote something? Need "how-to" style guidance for messing with VS internals? This is probably the right forum.
Post Reply
strook
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:10 pm

Fatal force and/or fatal force In camera

Post by strook »

I get spammed by this when going into spaceflight in vs.
I think it has something to do with FINITE and ISNAN
I replaced them by std::infinite and std::isnan but I think they give me wrong values.
Also I don't know what they do.

Any hints?
Last edited by strook on Thu Jul 07, 2011 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
plz visit my vegastrike project branch here

plz support VegaOgre by donating to it!

My systems: Mac mini 1, 4gig RAM;
i5 Quad Core 2400, 300mbit WLAN, 1,3Tbyte HD, 60 GB SSD,
nvidia geforce 8400gs 512MB, 6gig RAM with Ubuntu 11.4,
win7 and hackintosh installed
strook
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Fatal force or force fatal or fatal ... In camera

Post by strook »

i followed it all up through the code... i think it has something to do with the collision stuff. PLZ report if you have got your console spammed with "fatal force", too. cause i find no error.
plz visit my vegastrike project branch here

plz support VegaOgre by donating to it!

My systems: Mac mini 1, 4gig RAM;
i5 Quad Core 2400, 300mbit WLAN, 1,3Tbyte HD, 60 GB SSD,
nvidia geforce 8400gs 512MB, 6gig RAM with Ubuntu 11.4,
win7 and hackintosh installed
strook
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Fatal force or force fatal or fatal ... In camera

Post by strook »

in universe_util_generic.cpp:

Code: Select all

QVector SafeStarSystemEntrancePoint( StarSystem *sts, QVector pos, float radial_size )
{
    if (radial_size < 0)
        radial_size = game_options.respawn_unit_size;
    for (unsigned int k = 0; k < 10; ++k) {
        Unit *un;
        bool  collision = false;
        {
            //fixme, make me faster, use collide map
            for (un_iter i = sts->getUnitList().createIterator(); (un = *i) != NULL; ++i) {
                if (UnitUtil::isAsteroid( un ) || un->isUnit() == NEBULAPTR)
                    continue;
                double dist = ( pos-un->LocalPosition() ).Magnitude()-un->rSize()-/*def_un_size-*/ radial_size; <---this line produces at un->Size() which nis a planet here a -nan value, thus invalidating all position values in the game.

so i need your help now. why is this so? i downloaded also the newest data tree. maybe a corrupted savegame ? i deleted the .vegastrike folder in the homedir nothing helped.
plz visit my vegastrike project branch here

plz support VegaOgre by donating to it!

My systems: Mac mini 1, 4gig RAM;
i5 Quad Core 2400, 300mbit WLAN, 1,3Tbyte HD, 60 GB SSD,
nvidia geforce 8400gs 512MB, 6gig RAM with Ubuntu 11.4,
win7 and hackintosh installed
Post Reply