WARHAMMER 40K MOD?

This is the location for all mods to collaborate. Anyone making or planning their own mod should post help requests, screen shots and news here.

Moderators: Omega, tillias, Mod Contributor

Josef DeLaurel
Just a tourist with a frag'd nav console

WARHAMMER 40K MOD?

Post by Josef DeLaurel »

Hi I've only recently discovered VegaStrike and am enjoying playing the game enormously. After my first few hours playing I began wondering about the various mods available and came to have a look.

I'm a big warhammer 40000 fan, although I dont collect the miniatures, and was wondering if others out there would be interested in creating a VS mod relating to the 40K universe.... say Vega Strike 40000?

I'm not a programmer and I have no knowledge of how to mod VS but was wondering how others felt about the idea of a VS mod based on the 40K universe. Imagine trying to pilot your ships in between a glorious Imperial Fleet engaging a group of marauding Ork Roks.

Please let me know what you think of the idea. Although I'm no computer expert I can lead a team and create the drive and motivation to create a good mod. Also my knowledge of the fluff relating to this subject and how to convert it into VS would make a brilliant combination to create this mod. Write back and tell me your feelings. Thanks,
Joe
loki1950
The Shepherd

Post by loki1950 »

Welcome Josef DeLaurel not much actual coding but lots of work getting the art into game form then it boils down to cat wrangling all the artist types you need to get that art but elves and orcs in space why not :wink: though my experience for that is Spell Jammer any one for a hamster powered Tinker Gnome paddle wheeler :lol: :lol:

Enjoy the Choice :)
my box::HP Envy i5-6400 @2Q70GHzx4 8 Gb ram/1 Tb(Win10 64)/3 Tb Mint 19.2/GTX745 4Gb acer S243HL K222HQL
Q8200/Asus P5QDLX/8 Gb ram/WD 2Tb 2-500 G HD/GF GT640 2Gb Mint 17.3 64 bit Win 10 32 bit acer and Lenovo ideapad 320-15ARB Win 10/Mint 19.2
Phlogios