Anyone Interested in a Multiplayer Persistent Universe Mod

This is the location for all mods to collaborate. Anyone making or planning their own mod should post help requests, screen shots and news here.

Moderators: Omega, tillias, Mod Contributor

KleiZwei
Mercenary
Mercenary

Anyone Interested in a Multiplayer Persistent Universe Mod

Post by KleiZwei »

If anyone is interested please post here ideas, or if you'd like to work on something like this. I'm in the process of seeing truly how much work it would take to modify VS into a playable Persistent Multiplayer Universe. But my ability to code isn't that good for I have very little experience coding program languages.... I'm a web guru what can i say?

PEACE!
This isn't the end of the universe, I've been to the end of the universe and trust me, this isn't it!
Duality
Daredevil Venturer
Daredevil Venturer

Post by Duality »

I thought vegastrike already have a dynamic universe.. doesn't matter.. single or multi.
etheral walker
Elite
Elite

Post by etheral walker »

might be fun, but there will be some hosting problems.
for those sort of thing the need is very big bandwith, and plus there must be an admin team to monitore it continusly
I see dead polygons....
dandandaman
Artisan
Artisan

Post by dandandaman »

isn't this what our networking team is already working on....a persistant multiplayer universe?

Dan.a
Surfdargent
Developer
Developer

Post by Surfdargent »

Yes it is...
KleiZwei
Mercenary
Mercenary

Post by KleiZwei »

You guys didn't mention a persistent universe, just a multiplayer universe. A few points about my idea, and if what your team is doing is close or the same then well you guys rock more then I thought you did.

*Persistent, meaning the server is always there something is always happening. One Exception if no one is on the server can go into a sort of "stasis" to save bandwidth.