How about a VS pet (puppy linux)

Just downloaded Vega Strike and need help? Have a question but don't know where to start? Ask here.
travists
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

How about a VS pet (puppy linux)

Post by travists »

I'm kinda new to Linux, but thinking I might drop a copy of Vega Strike on my thumb drive that has Puppy 5.1.1 on it. I see the Linux download, but haven't had much luck with normal downloads for Linux. If anyone has the time to port the Linux version into a pet, and thinks that it would be of use to more than just me, I might give it a shot. Otherwise I'll just stick to Windows.
travists
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

Re: How about a VS pet (puppy linux)

Post by travists »

A handful of looks, but no replies. looks like the rar can just be unpacked. I'm downloading and will post my results.
charlieg
Elite Mercenary
Elite Mercenary

Post by charlieg »

I run Fedora (alongside Windows 7). It has always installed fine for me. I have not tried Puppy Linux.
Free Gamer - free software games compendium and commentary!
FreeGameDev forum - open source game development community
travists
Expert Mercenary
Expert Mercenary

Post by travists »

charlieg wrote:I run Fedora (alongside Windows 7). It has always installed fine for me. I have not tried Puppy Linux.
Well, if there is a PET packager for fedora to export to puppy, I'd like to give it a shot. the Setup utility works ok, I can even type vegastrike in the console and it tries to launch. I think puppy may be too striped down to work. but perhaps some one with operational Linux experience could make it happen. Me, I just use it at work to back up data from crashed hard drives. Having your game with your own desktop in your pocket just might be nice. Don't anyone let it keep you up late, I'm just playing around. I've always got the evil empire to fall back on, my system is XP.

--Long live the rebel penguin!!
CLoneWolf
ISO Party Member
ISO Party Member

Post by CLoneWolf »