...and now what?

Just downloaded Vega Strike and need help? Have a question but don't know where to start? Ask here.
skywalk69er
Insys Pilot
Insys Pilot

...and now what?

Post by skywalk69er »

Hi, I am a newbie

Well, I may start saying that at the beginning after a couple hours playing I was about to give up, I had so many problems with the llama loaded with heavy metals the inertia and all of that... but I'm stubborn so I really paid attention to the wiki manual, and the searching in forum.

Thanks for the various help on the forum, the vstrade really give the edge, and this http://vegastrike.sourceforge.net/forum ... 70#p107970 and this http://vegastrike.sourceforge.net/forum ... =19&t=14091

So, now I'm filthy rich after like 3 days playing, and now what?

I mean, the alternatives are keep trading, or buy a ship full load of weapon and go hunting pirates, luddites... maybe there is a path to be a planet owner a fleet commander or something like that which I don't know yet? I've been focusing in only trading, not fighting (well i did burst a couple of hyenas pirates who wanted to screw me, with heatseeking missiles)

I hope no one takes this on the wrong way, I'm not complaining, I just would like some guidelines to the future.

I started with the llama, first doing oceanic food to arid, then recycling tanks to arid, keep going with it, landscaping... until I came to 10 millions , bougth AI cores form commerce to Ice, with the first one I bought my Franklin (now who cares of inertia anymore), and I been moving AI to Ice since then, well I tried buying an Ox and a ploughsdale for automatic factories to arid, but is much faster the AI to Ice, i found a system with several commerce centers and I became rich like Cresus